Meetings

We meet on the third Saturday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2021 programme is as follows. Face-to-face meetings will be subject to any remaining government restrictions but we will continue to run this programme using Zoom as appropriate.

January
No meeting
Saturday 20 February

Ex Situ Conservation of Cacti – Vicky Davies
Zoom

Saturday 20 March

Plant Q&A via Zoom

Saturday 17 April 

My world of Mammillarias – Tony Roberts
Zoom

Saturday 15 May 

Plant auction via Zoom

Saturday 19 June

Monotypic genera for cacti – Julian Cooke

Saturday 17 July

Gardening with succulents – Paul Spracklln

August

No meeting

Saturday 18 September

Mexico 2020 – Ian Woolnough

Saturday 16 October

Getting your plants ready for winter and winter cultivation – Cliff Thompson

Saturday 20 November

What's new in the cactus and succulent hobby – Stuart Riley

Saturday 4 December (First Saturday)

AGM and Christmas Social.

For a complete programme of events in Zone 11
see the Zone 11 website programme page.

Meetings

Venue

St Colman's Church Hall
St Colman's Avenue
Cosham
Portsmouth
PO6 2JJ

Date

3rd Saturday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other branches in Hampshire and the Isle of Wight go to BCSS Zone 11.

   @portsmouthbcss
Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales