Meetings

We meet on the third Saturday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2020 programme is as follows:

Saturday 18 January
Ramble through the collection and Greenhouse automation – Julian Cook
Saturday 15 February

New Season Cultivation and Propagation Workshop – Cliff Thompson

Saturday 21 March CANCELLED

My world of Mammillarias – Tony Roberts

Saturday 18 April  CANCELLED

Plant auction

Saturday 16 May  CANCELLED

Interesting Haworthias – Stirling Baker

Saturday 6 June  CANCELLED

Summer Show at Christ Church Hall, Widley, PO6 3NB
See Annual Shows for more details

Saturday 20 June CANCELLED

70th Anniversary Celebration
Cosham Baptist Church, Havant Road, Cosham PO6 2QZ

Saturday 18 July

Gardening with succulents – Paul Sprackln

August

No meeting

Saturday 15 August

Denmead Horticultural Show
Plant display and sales

Monday 31 August

Emsworth Horticultural Society Show
Plant display and sales

Saturday 19 September

Northern Peru 2017 – Cliff Thompson

Saturday 26 September

Autumn Show at Christ Church Hall, Widley, PO6 3NB
See Annual Shows for more details

Saturday 17 October

What's new in the Cactus and Succulent hobby – Stuart Riley

Saturday 21 November

Ex situ Conservation of Cacti – Vicky Davies

Saturday 5 December (First Saturday)

Branch AGM and Christmas Social.

For a complete programme of events in Zone 11
see the Zone 11 website programme page.

Meetings

Venue

St Colman's Church Hall
St Colman's Avenue
Cosham
Portsmouth
PO6 2JJ

Date

3rd Saturday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other branches in Hampshire and the Isle of Wight go to BCSS Zone 11.

   @portsmouthbcss
Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales